FedEx Freight driver repeats as grand champion in Louisiana competitors

A FedEx Freight driver was named the grand champion of the 2023 Louisiana Truck Driving Championships, offered by the LMTA Basis final weekend  

Eric Courville of Breaux Bridge received the grand champion title in addition to the five-axle sleeper cab class of the two-day occasion that attracted 80 drivers. Courville has received the title a number of instances up to now.

The competitors was held on the Renaissance Baton Rouge and a driving course throughout Highland Street from Blue Bayou and Dixie Touchdown amusement park.   

Class winners of the LMTA competitors embrace:

Step Van

  • 1st Place: Michael Brian, Princeton  |  FedEx Freight
  • 2nd Place: Nicholas Burgess, Delhi  |  Walmart
  • third Place: Dana Hill, Baton Rouge  |  FedEx Floor

Straight Truck

  • 1st Place: Gary Tyler, Monroe  |  John N John Truckline
  • 2nd Place: Leroy Williams, Zachary  |  XPO 
  • third Place: Corey Mitchell, Stonewall  |  FedEx Freight

3-Axle Van

  • 1st Place: Jon-Taylor Moreau, Carencro  |  FedEx Freight
  • 2nd Place: James Maxwell, Shreveport  |  FedEx Freight
  • third Place: Brad Wederstrandt, Covington  |  XPO

4-Axle Van

  • 1st Place: Brian Landry, Maurice  |  FedEx Freight
  • 2nd Place: Michael Lewis, Opelousas  |  Walmart
  • third Place: Robert Carter, Homer  |  FedEx Freight

5-Axle Van

  • 1st Place: Donald Glover, Opelousas  |  Walmart
  • 2nd Place: Chad Rudesill, Hammond  |  FedEx Floor
  • third Place: Joseph Important, Port Allen  |  FedEx Freight 

5-Axle Tank Truck

  • 1st Place: Collie Shaw, Monroe  |  FedEx Freight
  • 2nd Place: Dale Bodden, Walker  |  Ergon Trucking
  • third Place: Xavier Theriot, Shreveport  |  FedEx Freight

5-Axle Flatbed

  • 1st Place: Mark Collins, Arnaudille  |  Walmart
  • 2nd Place: Warren Little, Shreveport  |  FedEx Freight
  • third Place: Larry Smith, Baton Rouge  |  XPO

5-Axle Sleeper Cab

  • 1st Place: Eric Courville, Breaux Bridge  |  FedEx Freight
  • 2nd Place: Shaun Brown, Alexandria  |  Walmart
  • third Place: Joseph Guidry, Rayne  |  Walmart

Twin Truck

  • 1st Place: Damien Hebert, Lafayette  |  XPO
  • 2nd Place: Dennis Jameson, Pineville  |  FedEx Freight
  • third Place: Marquis Phillips, New Orleans  |  Previous Dominion Freight Line

Mechanic’s Award:      

  • Corey Mitchell, Stonewall – Fed Ex Freight                                 

Rookie of the Yr:      

  • Benjamin Harvey, Ruston – Previous Dominion Freight Line    

Staff Trophy:              

Grand Champion:        

  • Eric Courville, Breaux Bridge – FedEx Freight

All first-place winners will signify the LMTA Basis and the State of Louisiana within the 2023 American Trucking Affiliation Nationwide Truck Driving Championships in Columbus, Ohio, Aug. 16 – 20.  

Supply hyperlink

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.